More ‘n’ Four

Joey Berkley Quartet

2008, Mouthpiecemusic LLC

Track List

  1. Nature Boy
  2. Push
  3. Naked Flight
  4. Unsung
  5. The More I See You
  6. The Alamo
  7. Don't Look Down
  8. A Peace Missing
  9. (Is There) No Escape?

Album Notes:

The Joey Berkley Quartet (JB4) is firmly rooted in the jazz tradition and features Joey’s original compositions and arrangements. The JB4 comes out swingin’ hard from the legacy of jazz greats Miles Davis, Monk and Coltrane. Joey has developed his “sound” by using these influences to create an original contemporary style, grabbing the listener with songs and playing that combines jazz with elements of funk, pop and classic R’n B.


Joey Berkley - tenor and soprano saxophones
Gary Deinstadt - piano
Joris Teepe - bass
Tony Jefferson - drums
Lew Soloff - trumpet
Tom Christensen - tenor saxophone
Larry Farrell - trombone
Loren Stillman - alto saxophone
Chris Komer - french horn
Ed Xiques - baritone saxophone