Etched In Stone

Funkasaurus Rex

2008, Mouthpiecemusic LLC

Track List

  1. But It’s Alright
  2. Can’t Hide Love
  3. Tachedogbe
  4. PMS
  5. Samia
  6. If I Ever Lose This Heaven
  7. Six Beauties on a Rooftop
  8. Mighty Love

Album Notes:

Funkasaurus Rex was created by Joey in 2005. Joey called upon a group of colleagues, top players on the NY “music-scene” to form this exciting jazz-funk band which injects “Jazz” sophistication into ‘Rhythm ‘n Blues’ and ‘Funk’. Whether bringing classic songs from the past into a new era with a jazz perspective, or introducing an original song from that same lineage, the band’s focus is always inventive writing, great solos and precision ensemble work.  

Maintaining artistic integrity, audiences have come to expect quality as the key.  A well-loved classic or a classy original, these veteran musicians bring authentic funk into the present with power, precision and sophistication. Featuring a huge five-member horn-section “sound” along with a tight rhythm-section “groove” Funkasaurus Rex says REAL Funky Music ain’t extinct!


Joey Berkley - Tenor Sax/Arranger/Composer
Bill Harris - Alto Sax/Flute
Tony Kadleck - Trumpet
Brian Pareschi - Trumpet
Jens Wendelboe - Trombone
John Tropea - Guitar/Arranger
Sarah Cion- Keyboards
Seth Glassman - Bass
Chris Parker - Drums/Arranger/Composer